MASTERING YOUR MIND (PART V) By:SABASTIAN D’OUZA

Mastering Your Mind (Part V)

(II Cor 10:4, 5 KJV) 
(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but
mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) casting down
imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the
knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the
obedience of Christ.
This morning we examine the ‘flip side’ of the yesterday’s message. If it is true that impure thoughts can lead to unrighteous images, and
unrighteous images can lead to unholy strongholds (a walled city); then
it must also be true that pure thoughts can lead to righteous images,
and righteous images can lead to holy strongholds (a walled city).  
1. Reprogrammed Thoughts: The Bible teaches that we should meditate on the Word of God day and night
(Jos 1:8; Ps 1:1-3). I learned through Bible Study and worship that if I wanted to grow in Christ, my mind had to be renewed (Ro 12:1,2) and
that it could only happen through the Word of God. I read and studied
the Word of God and made myself think about it as I went throughout the
day. Slowly but surely, I experienced a reprogramming of my mind. I
think differently and therefore I AM a different person (Ps 23:7). You
can experience the same!
2.  Lead to Reprogrammed Images: As your thought life is reprogrammed through the Word of God, your image
life will be as well. We learned yesterday that your thoughts lead to
your images (imagination). God starts to show you things in your minds
eye that you have never seen. You start to get desires for things you
never had desires for. You start seeing yourself successful, peaceful,
prosperous, loving, kind, etc. In the world, salesmen are taught that
they need to ‘see’ themselves closing the deal. In Christ, when you
meditate on the Word of God, you will ‘see’ yourself doing things people said you could not do, going placed they said you could not go, and
having things they said you could not have. Pure thoughts lead to
Righteous Images!
3.  Lead to being trapped in Blessings: Just like uncontrolled thoughts and unruly images can trap us in strongholds (walled cities) of sin; pure thoughts and righteous images will cause
our way to prosper and make us have good success. We will find ourselves living in a walled city, but not a city of sin, a city of
blessings! You will walk around with a hedge of protection (Ps
34:7) — angels become your walls — and blessings become your
neighbourhood. Who would not want to move to Blessing street? Who would
not want to build a house on Prosperous Way? That is God’s desire for
our lives. He wants to bless us and keep us and protect us; but it all
starts with US! We must change our ‘Stinking Thinking’ through the Word
of God and allow our minds to be reprogrammed, so we can see the changes and the blessings in our lives!
So what does this mean to you today?It means the choice is yours! You can either walk away from the
computer screen like you did not read anything and forget about it
altogether, or you can ask the Holy Spirit to help reprogram your impure thoughts through the Word of God. It all starts in the mind! 
Are you ready to be Renewed?
Confession for this day: Lord God. I Master my Mind through the Power of the Holy Spirit. I meditate
on Your Word day and night. I will observe to DO all that is written
therein. I make my way prosperous and I have Good Success. I walk in the newness of life in Christ and I receive a total reprogram of my mind
towards righteousness and love. I will never be the same. Never be the
same.  Never be the same.
In Jesus’ name.
  Amen! 

Leave a Reply

