WHAT KIND OF BOOK IS YOUR MOUTH WRITTING By: IMAOLANEWS

What kind of book is your Tongue Writing? 
(Ps 45:1) 
(A special psalm for the people of Korah and for the music
leader. To the tune “Lilies.” A love song.) My thoughts are filled with
beautiful words for the king, and I will use my voice as a writer would
use pen and ink.
This morning we take a look at the 45th psalm. The introduction of the psalm says that it is a special psalm
for the people of Korah and their music leader, but most scholars
believe this psalm is about the Messiah – Jesus, the Christ. This psalm
describes Christ’s Kingdom and His glory. I like the way the psalm opens up. Right up front the writer says, “My thoughts are filled with beautiful words for the king.” He lets us know that inwardly he was overflowing with beautiful thoughts
of the King he pictured. Inwardly his thoughts were an overflowing
river. Inwardly he was bubbling over with beauty. The obvious question
would then be, how could he get all that beauty out? How could this
person express outwardly what was bubbling over inwardly? The answer is
found in his next words. The writer says, “I will use my voice as a writer would use pen and ink.” The King James Version says, “My tongue is the pen of a ready writer.”
The point is to get you to realize that your words are literally relaying
and projecting a message every time you open your mouth. Whether you
know it or not, your words count and you will be held accountable for
them one day. The writer of the 45th psalm paints a picture
for us that gives us to know that our tongue is the tool through which
we can relay outwardly what is inwardly overflowing in our lives. 
In Luke 6 Jesus was teaching and He said, “A good tree cannot produce bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot produce good
fruit. You can tell what a tree is like by the fruit it produces. You
cannot pick figs or grapes from thorn bushes. Good people do good things because of the good in their hearts. Bad people do bad things because
of the evil in their hearts. Your words show what is in your heart”
(Luke 6:43-45). I will deal with this passage in more detail later, but
for this morning I simply want you to know that what is in you
abundantly will come out of you eventually.
Let’s say you are a Born-Anew (Again) believer and you get up at 3am to use
the bathroom. While you are half asleep and stumbling along you stump
you toe on the wall and you all-of-a-sudden say something you would
rather not say. The word surprises you and you think to yourself, “Where did that come from?” Well, let me give you the answer, it came from
YOU! It came from down inside of you and it is an indication that you
need to change what you listen to. Your output is an indication of your
input; garbage in, garbage out.
So what does this mean to you today?  Two things:
1.  Your tongue is the pen of a ready writer. Every time you use your tongue you are relaying a message. Make sure they are messages of righteousness. If your tongue is writing the book of your
life, then what kind of book will it be? Are you speaking yourself into
defeat, failure, sickness, and etc? Are you speaking those things over
others? Remember, your words count. Use them wisely. If I am writing a
book, then the book is going to be good. In the book I write, I win and
so do those around me! Amen!
2.  Your words are an indication of the deposit of your heart. If you don’t like your output, then its time to change your input. Check what you allow in your eye gates and ear gates.
Confession for this day: Lord God. My tongue is the pen of a ready writer. I write success and
victory for my family and also for those around me. I am careful not to
speak failure and defeat over others and I will definitely not speak it
over my own life. I speak life and not death. I check my input. The
deposits of my heart are filled with good things. 
In Jesus’ name.
  Amen!

Leave a Reply

