A PLACE CALL THERE Part 2. By:Imaolanews

A Place Called There Part – 2

Lets go back to Elijah in 1 kings 17:2 And the word of Lord came unto him, saying, Get thee hence, and turn thee eastward and hide thyself by the brook, Cherith, that if before Jordan. And it shall be, that
thou shalt drink of the brook and I have commanded the ravens to feed thee
there.

In the first verse God didn’t speak about
Elijah’s protection but the moment he obeyed step 1 the Word of the Lord came
unto him and now God is talking about his protection. There is God not only
speaking about protection, He is also giving Elijah a provision and saying
Elijah I want you to go to a place near the brook and you will be taken care of
with water to drink. So God’s Word shows that when you obey God, obedience does
not only give you protection it is giving you the provision as well.

This is what verse 4 says. And it shall be, that thou shalt drink of the brook; and I have commanded the ravens to feed thee there.

Now the bible doesn’t say to Elijah ‘I will’
it says, ‘I have already commanded,’ in other word God is saying to Elijah
“Elijah, I love you so much before you could present your self to King
Ahab I have made every provision for you I have already commanded. Listen
Elijah it is not when you obey and I see that now you have obeyed then I move.
I have moved on your behalf even before you have obeyed.” That’s our God
whom we serve.

God is saying I have commanded the ravens. Have you ever seen a raven? A raven doesn’t bring food but grabs it but here is God
saying I have commanded the ravens to feed you there. Nobody wants to go ‘there’
everybody wants ‘here’, God says I have commanded the ravens to feed you ‘there.’
God had already commanded the raven to bring forth food to a place called ‘there.’
Now lets say Elijah did not go to that place, the ravens would have surely
brought food there everyday but Elijah would have never been able to taste the
food because he never went to the place called ‘there.’ Many people have not
been able to experience the provision of God because they are always here.

What did we learn today?
· God is not going to move on our behalf he already has.
· A provision is made for us in a place called ‘there’ if we obey the Word of God
Confession for this day:
I give thanks to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! For in our union
with Christ He has blessed us by giving us every Spiritual blessing in the
heavenly word.

Leave a Reply

