Ambassador of Christ Part-1. By Imaolanews

Ambassador of Christ Part – 1 John 20: 29 – Jesus said to him, “becauseyou have seen Me, you have believed. Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” None of us have either seen Jesus norhave we witnessed his crucifixion, burial or resurrection. Yet we have made adecision to believe in His Word. When we trust in Jesus Christ as our personalSavior, we become children of God, ones who are both born and adopted into thefamily of God; we receive the power of the Holy Spirit and become new creatures. 
  Romans 8: 15 -16 – For you did not receive the spiritof bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom wecry out, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit Himself bears witness withour Spirit that we are children of God, The minute you are born again, youwill be passionately in love with the Word of God. Prior to my renewal inChrist Jesus, I exhibited a very lackadaisical attitude towards praying therosary. I attended the church services only to please my wife, and would standoutside the church during the service. But Praise be to God, when I was bornagain, I was hungry and thirsty for the Word of God and spent my every wakinghour reading the Word of God. In my ignorance I presumed that Jesus died fourtimes, until my uncle brought it to my attention that the four gospels ofMathew, Mark, Luke and John were speaking about the death of the same Jesusthough from different perspectives. It was a crying shame that at that age ofthirty three I had no knowledge of Jesus Christ and all that He had done forme. When I began to read and re-read theBible, and meditate over it, the truths in the Bible became crystal clear andthese truths worked their way into my spirit, where they gave me life and hopeand built my faith. I realised that in God’s Kingdom, each one of us has aministry of reconciliation. Reconciliationis the process by which God changes human beings and adjusts them to thestandard of His perfect character. Romans 5: 11 – And not only that,but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we havenow received the reconciliation. We have also received ministry of reconciliation.And now we are Ambassadors of Christ as per 2 Corinthians 5:20

Leave a Reply

